FG Axes Chief Executive Officers of 6 Information Agencies

The Federal Government of Nigeria has ordered the disengagement of the heads of the six information-related parastatals under the Ministry of Information and Culture.

The parastatals are The Nigerian Television Authority, Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria, Voice of Nigeria, News Agency of Nigeria, Nigerian Broadcasting Commission and the National Orientation Agency.
Those affected are Chief Executives are the Director-Generals of NTA, Sola Omole, FRCN, Ladan Salihu, VON, Sam Worlu, NOA, Mike Omeri, NBC, Emeka Mba and the Managing Director of NAN, Ima Niboro
The Chief Executive Officers of these parastatals have been directed to hand over to the most senior officials in their various establishments.
Daily Nigeria News © 2015 Quantcast